It’s been a week?

So I’ve been in Valencia for a week, and what a week it has been! I arrived to an empty flat (currently still empty other than me) and felt quite alone to start with. On my first full day (1st September) I managed to faint during a costume fitting because of the heat of trying on heavy costumes! Oh dear.. Great first impression. Since that day I have been in rehearsals! We have now blocked one play and have moved onto the second! So far I am really enjoying myself so things are looking great. I explored some of Valencia yesterday and didn’t get lost, much to my surprise. I just went into the city and wandered around looking at some of the architecture. I also went to L’Oceanographic which was incredible and decided upon leaving that I have to go back, and soon.

I am currently sitting in the living room waiting for new flat mates to arrive! Looking forward to having people other than me in the flat!

Leave a Reply

